trex wood composite railing complaints

Composite decking recommendations? (, , Fiberon..)

Apr 26, 2016 . Heya, does anyone have a recommendation for composite decking? I'm looking at weighing the pros and cons of v. ... 10 years so that if someone has had problems the company has had time to improve their product

Product Review: Two Decades Of Decking - TimberTown

Feb 17, 2015 . Topics: Product Reviews . Here's my product review of decking. . I chose to use square slotted deck screws, specifically designed for..

What's New With Deck Railings | Professional Deck Builder .

Nov 14, 2013 . Some companies, such as Rail Simple (railsimple.com), Deckorators (deckorators.com), and Fortress (fortressrailing.com), make only railings. Most of the major decking brands, such as (.com) and Latitudes (latitudesdeck.com), now offer railing systems that match or complement their deck boards

Decks.com. Composite Decking Reviews

Company, a manufacturer of a wood-alternative decking and railing currently offers a 'good, better, best' decking line-up, with three distinct decking..

Best Six Quality Composite Decking Comparisons - Sequoia Supply

Best Six Quality Composite Decking Comparisons. Transcend Composite Deck. Posted on Thursday, May 11, 2017. By: Sequoia Supply Categories:..

Transcend Composite Railing - DecksDirect

Transcend Cap-Stock Composite Railing System. Waterside deck with Transcend white post sleeves, Rails in Vintage Lantern, and classic. Transcend is a low-maintenance composite system available in a variety of colors with several infill options. Kits include everything you'll need to install round or square..

Ask the Builder: Tackling black spots on composite deck boards .

Feb 25, 2017 . I've got 1500 square feet of lakefront boardwalk made from composite decking. The brand is Accents. It started developing black spots within two years of the installation. I'm mad as heck about this, as I thought I'd have a maintenance-free deck for life

Which Composite decking is the best? | Deck Masters, llc - Portland .

Havana gold decking and Reveal railing with lights. . In 2013 Azek (pvc deck manufacturer) and combined to become CPG Building Products. .. This was caused by problems in the manufacturing process such as unequal..

Top 77 Reviews and Complaints about Composite Decking .

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Composite Decking? . For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ

Choosing The Perfect Board for Your Deck - Koopman Blog

Jul 21, 2017 . This is manufactured just like straight composite decking but then is capped with a rugged polymer that gives it stain and fade resistance. For this type of decking Koopman Lumber stocks Select. It is available in Pebble Gray and Saddle Tan. capped composite deck board It carries a 25 year no-stain..

Problems With Decking | Hunker

Oct 18, 2009 . company launched its line of composite wood alternative decking products more than a decade ago to rave reviews and revolutionized an industry. Now it seems more people are becoming dissatisfied with the longevity and quality of products. So much so, that they have agreed to settle two..

Which Is the Best Decking Material: Wood or Composite? | Angie's List

Mar 20, 2013 . A professional deck builder explains the pros and cons of natural wood . products include composites, PVC and vinyl from manufacturers such as , . feedback, so check Angie's List for the most up-to-date reviews

Decking Vs. Other Composites - Decks & Fencing - Contractor Talk

I know has had lawsuit problems in the. . There are plenty of threads on here about the various composite decking manufacturers if you..

Choosing the Best Composite Decking | BuildingAdvisor

Composite decking promises wood-like appearance with minimal . In all cases, review the product specs and, if possible, look at a few . Class-action lawsuits have been filed against Fiberon, , , Azek (plastic decking) and just..

Garbage Into Gold: Inside 's Stunning Turnaround - Forbes

Feb 11, 2015 . Ron Kaplan saved the synthetic-decking pioneer by treating it like a . When Ron Kaplan took over as CEO of in January 2008, he knew the composite wood decking company was in a death spiral of quality problems,..

: marketing hype and unproven technology Glenn Chan's .

May 11, 2017 . I suspect that the latest generation of composite decking material . will not pay the full costs of fixing the problems caused by their product

Transcend, Select, and Reveal Railing | Pro Tool Reviews

Nov 4, 2012 . Of the new models, Select is the more Plain Jane of your options, but it features nice crown-style caps and bases and a very flexible installation method for customizing to any shape or size deck. Select decking is manufactured of 95% recycled content, including reclaimed wood, sawdust and plastics,..

Deck Review - Our Transcend Decks Hold Up Over Time .

Mar 27, 2014 . This homeowner reviews her Transcend deck four years after replacing her wood deck. Today, she enjoys worry-free outdoor living on her..

Working with & Composite Decking - HomeTips

Expert advice on how to install and work with and other composite decking materials, how to cut , fastener types and methods for and composite decking, and framing for composite decking. . First, it allows for proper drainage and keeps the deck cleaner, safer, and less prone to moisture problems

Plastic vs. Composite Decking | HGTV

Get tips on how to find the right materials for your deck on HGTV.com. . But plastic decking has its problems. . Premium products like and have the color all the way through the boards instead of just a coating, so scratches..